Mont Blanc Pepsi? The Japanese “Dessert Beverage”

じゃ〜〜ん

It’s not unusual for Pepsi Japan to release unique flavors every so often.
北アメリカと違って日本のペプシはよく、期間限定の特別な飲み物を販売します。

This past year we have tried Pepsi Baobab, Pepsi Shiso, and Pepsi Azuki.
今年ペプシバオバブ、ペプシ紫蘇とペプシ小豆を全部飲んでみました。

So when we saw Pepsi Mont Blanc in the supermarket, we knew we had to try it.
ですから、近くのスーパで見かけたら、「一回飲まなきゃ」って思いました。

Down the hatch!

And it was so strange.
そして凄く変な味でした。

It said something like, “please enjoy this as a desert.” on the bottle’s label.
なんか、「デザート感覚でお楽しみお楽しみください」ってボトルのラベルに書いてありました。

But I think I would prefer to have a real desert, than to drink a cola. Heh.
でも正直に、デザートだったら、本物モンブランがいいなーって感じです。w

Then again, I’m not a fan of carbonated beverages anyway, so maybe that’s why.
でもまー、炭酸あまり好きじゃないですのでね。

Don't mind the duck face.

Anyway, while I would suggest trying them all at least once,
とにかく、一回だけでも飲んでみればいい物と思いますが。

I feel like, for me, trying them once is good enough. Hehe.
私にとって、一回だけで結構です。www

I guess I gotta think about making a youtube video soon.
もうそろそろユーチューブでなんかアップせんといかんやね。

I have no ideas at all.
全くアイデアがないんですけど。

What should I doooooooooo?
どうしようかなー?

26 thoughts on “Mont Blanc Pepsi? The Japanese “Dessert Beverage”

  1. You should make a video about Japanese magazines! Use popteen or something with all the Photoshop and teenage plastic surgery tips. I think it’s interesting how many subculture magazines there are in japan.

  2. はじめまして。

    一番最初のキューカンバー(cucumber)はお試しになりましたか?
    あれは聴き師に勝るまずさでした。

    変な味ペプシシリーズ、どういうマーケティング戦略でやっているのか全く理解できません。

  3. Hmmmmm… what would I like to see?

    Maybe do something that a lot of Japanese people go crazy over that isn’t really a fad or anything here? Like… we love hockey (most people here do, and we’re known to love hockey, etc), but… what would be a Japanese equivalent that would be very weird to Canadians…?

    I dunno! Maybe you already touch down on that in some of your videos already. Either way, I know you’ll think of something super creative and great. =P

  4. I like Pepsi…but I don’t think I could drink it as a dessert 0_o The Japanese come up with the strangest things, haha. But I always say that you should try anything at least once. “Don’t knock it ’til you’ve tried it!” haha. Was it better than the Pepsi Cucumber?

    Maybe you should do a video about the neighborhood where you and Ryuhei live? Or about your apartment and how small they are in Japan, lol. Or you could just do a video on Ryuhei…he always makes me laugh! ^_^

    -Sammi-

  5. I feel like you have shown a few videos about your music school and shown us your music, but have you told us what music you like? Tell us what kind of Japanese music/non-Japanese music you like.

      1. i thought it tasted like coffee….and christmas lol. our bassist said it tasted just like mont blanc but i just dont see it. i tasted no chestnutty type taste at all.

        but it was delicious. i adored the shiso kind too but not the azuki.it:s sad when they go off the shelves.

  6. Can you please do a video on Sumo? Sumo is currently in Fukuoka. Also, can you provide us a detailed bio on the funny guy named Ryuhei who shows up once in a while on your videos?

  7. nice to meet you! my name is ryo,from miyagi
    i watched your videos of youtube.
    it’s so fun and japanese is very good:)
    btw:i think that want to speak english
    and i’ll homestay to america or canada:)
    i have to study hard!!!

    i acount face book
    ryo takahashi
    if i share your page, pleace do you be my friend?

  8. ペットの好きなミカはペットショップを見に行きました。題して”ミカのペットショップ探索の巻き”なんてVery fetching:)

  9. 彼氏が、写真で登場して生存していた事が分かって良かった。彼氏は、大変な事になったかとおもいましたね。

  10. Nice to see you.
    My name is Hikari.
    I’m a Japanese girl and 16 yers old.
    I found your movie in Youtube when I serach “Canada”.
    Are you from Canada,aren’t you?
    What I will be able to go to Canada was decided on March.
    I will stay someone’s home.

    btw….
    Your blog is so interesting!
    And you are so cute.:D

  11. Yes, definitely keep updating this blog! It’s a good way to get a Micaela fix without having to wait for a YT vid🙂

    Also, if you haven’t already, you should make a video of what a day of work is like for you. Getting ready, how you get there, your building, what you do, eating lunch, going home etc. That would probably get a lot of views!

  12. こんにちは、ミカエラさん。
    何度かYoutubeでコメントさせて頂いたToshiです。
    取り上げて欲しいテーマが有ります。
    たまにWEBを徘徊してると、英語圏のアニメファン達がDubとSubのどっちが良いかで熱い議論をしています。
    でも、日本語を知ってる人から見れば、ナンセンスに感じませんか?
    例えばYouだけでも日本語なら「貴方」「お前」「君」「てめぇ」「貴様」「あんた」「おのれ」「われ」「あんた」「おめー」などなどいっぱい有る訳で、DubかSubかの議論の前に、オタクとかカラオケとかツナミみたいにもっと英語に日本語を取り込んで行かないと日本のコンテンツを完璧に楽しむ事は出来ないと思うんですけど、その辺、どう思いますか?

Leave a Reply

