Pao Crepe Milk

My Guilty Pleasure

A new dessert store recently opened at the train station near FSM (school).
最近FSMの近くの駅で新しいデザート店を出来ましたの。

I had seen the store around Fukuoka before, but I had never been brave enough to try it.
この店は福岡市内で見かけたことはあったんだけど、最近まで入る勇気はなかったのです。

(Not sure why, but I hate going into stores I’ve never been in before.)
(なんか、入ったことない店に入る前に不安感じるのが私だけですか?)

It advertised “100 yen Crepes”, so I wanted to try them at least once.
[百円クレープ]って書いてありましたから、一回だけでもトライしようーって思いました。

And ever since then, I’ve been hooked.
そして、その時から、癖になちゃったの。

 

The size of my fist.

They are about the size of my fist, but they are loaded with filling. The one in my hand is Green Tea flavored.
自分の拳と同じ大きさであるクレープですが、中身がたっぷり入っている。持っているのは抹茶ですね。

I bought 8 crepes for the English Class I had to teach this evening.
今夜の英会話教室のために8個買いました。

Here’s a picture of the only one that was left over:
そしてアパートに帰ったら残った一個に写真を撮りました。

 

Chocolate Cookie (Cookies and Creme) Flavor

They are pretty good, but one is enough to make you feel full.
美味しいですけど、一個しか食べれないです。お腹いっぱいになります。

But I totally recommend trying them.
でも是非お勧めします!

I mean, they’re only $1 (100en) each!
だって、百円だもん!

Anyway, how was your week?
とにかく、あなたの一週はどうでしたか?

 

Official Website Of Pao Crepe Milk

10 thoughts on “Pao Crepe Milk

  1. oh, those look really good! & for that price, totally worth it. it’s like this cheap coffee that’s about ₩600 (so like, $.55~) every morning. i dunno, maybe it’s the cheap price that makes me like it more…haha. the crepes look better than my coffee.

  2. Nice to meet you. Its first time to leave a comment.
    Im Japanese and studiyng English in the United States.
    I found ur website through Youtube. All of your topics you update are intrigued.

    Those crepe are pretty affordable, and look pretty good.
    I wish I would try one time; however, I guess my hometown, Kagawa in Shikoku, does not exist that store unfortunately….

  3. Hey Micaela😉

    these crepes look really good! and they’re also cheap! I want to try them, too~

    Yesterday I started to do some research on the “Working Holiday”-Year I want to spend in Japan. If it’s okay, I’ll message you with some questions as soon as I have some kind of plan😀

    またね~

  4. I’m a well full of jealous. For one, I’m jealous of cheap crepes. For two, I’m jealous of all the people who can eat them (for alas, I cannot anymore). And finally, I’m jealous that you can eat them and not gain a pound! ;____;

    I miss life before puberty… I swear to god…

    As for my week, it was good! I hope you’re having a good week yourself thar, missy!❤

  5. Sounds and looks awesome = must taste awesome! However, its probably a good thing that I don’t live in Japan and have access to $1 crepes the size of my hand ;p

    Gosh, I miss Japan..

  6. Ah, yummy!
    I totally get the thing about being uncomfortable going into a new store.. I frequently drag someone else along with me when I want to check out a new place.
    Five minutes after entering the place I realize that, of course, it’s not any different from the millions of other stores I’ve been in, how silly of me.
    Until something new opens.

  7. >美味しいですけど、一個しか食べれないです。

    ✕ 食べれない
    〇 食べられない

    「食べる」の活用形に「れる」は有りません。
    「食べれない」は「ら抜き言葉」と言って下品な言葉です。
    もちろん標準語でも方言でもありません。
    40年ぐらい前の流行り言葉が、そのまま残ってしまったわけです。

Leave a Reply

