東京に行って来たよ!So I went to Tokyo :)

Parfaits with some lovely ladies in Shibuya

お久しぶりです!
It’s been a while, guys.

お元気でしたか?
Have you been well?

実はいつもブログをアップしたいと思っていますけど
I’m always thinking about how I need to update my blog..

なんか、最近忙しくて、電車の中の暇ぐらいしかない感じで過ごしています。
But I’ve been so busy lately, that I feel the most free time I have is when I’m on the train going somewhere.

なんかiPodで簡単にアップする方法ないかな?
I wonder if there’s an easy way to update my blog from my iPod device?

んー調べてみます。
I’ll look it into it.

話が変わるんだけど、仕事で先週東京に行きました!
Changing the subject now, I went to Tokyo last weekend for work!

三泊4日とまりました。実は今まで東京で一番長かったです。
I was there for three nights and four days. The longest I’ve ever stayed in Tokyo.

福岡とリズムは全然違うので、慣れるまで少し時間かかりました。
Their rhythm is so different than Fukuoka’s, so it took a while to get used to the pace.

毎日用事があったんだけど、日曜日やっと暇になったので原宿に行ってみました。
I had stuff to do every day of my trip, but I found some free time on Sunday and went to Harajuku.

ちょうどハロウィーンパレードが始まったところでした!
I got there just as a Halloween Parade began!

Halloween Parade in Harajuku!

子供達とても可愛くて、感動しました。
I was almost moved by how cute the kids were.

だってハロウェーンは、私の好きなイベントだもん!
Halloween is my favorite event, after all.

用事で六本木ヒルズにも行ってきました。
I went to Roppongi Hills for a meeting, as well.

Super tall building. I went to one of the top floors😉

初めてあーいうところに行きましたけど、20階以上も上って、周りの景色をみました。
It was my first time entering a building like that, but the view from more than 20 floors up  was nice.

なんか、もっといい写真とれなくて申し訳ないですが
Unfortunately, I guess I didn’t really take a good picture.

東京の実際の広さに驚きました。やっぱり福岡よりかなり。。ですねw
But I was pretty amazed at how huge Tokyo actually is. Quite a bit bigger than Fukuoka. ;P

窓に自分の姿も写っていますね😉

そして、初めて東京タワーを(遠くから)みました。
Also, I finally got to see Tokyo Tower! (From afar!)

いつか、行ってみたいと思います。
I would like to actually go there some day. Haha.

でも東京スカイツリーも行ってみたいなー.
But I’d like to see Tokyo Sky Tree too.

ま、ということで、先週の東京の仕事により、この次の二ヶ月とても忙しくなりそうです。
Anyway, so, according to the work I did in Tokyo, these next two months will be really busy.

早く皆さんに詳しく教えたいですけど
I’d love to tell you all the details but…

まあ、とりあえず、後2週間、面白い旅に出かけます。
Well, first of all… I’ll tell you I’m going on a trip in 2 weeks.

だから、とにかく2週間経ったら、分かると思います。
So in any case, you’ll find out in two weeks. Hehehe.

今日は少し長くなりましたが、読んでくれてありがとうございました。
This entry got a bit long, but thanks for reading!

また近いうちにアップデートしますね。
I’ll give you another update sometime soon!

そんじゃまたねー
See you later!

The famous Tokyo Tower!

14 thoughts on “東京に行って来たよ!So I went to Tokyo :)

  1. I can imagine you never having been to Tokyo as a tourist: I know when I lived there (across the Expressway from Roppongi Hills) I postponed continuously going to “must see” places because I had oodles of time, or so I thought. Until two years later my ultimate return home came in sight, at which time I had to hurry doing stuff like walking up Fuji-san, visiting Nikko, riding on the Arakea streetcar.
    Love to read your blog and tweets, watch your videos: they often take me back to a period in my life

  2. I can imagine you never having been to Tokyo as a tourist: I know when I lived there (across the Expressway from Roppongi Hills) I postponed continuously going to “must see” places because I had oodles of time, or so I thought. Until two years later my ultimate return home came in sight, at which time I had to hurry doing stuff like walking up Fuji-san, visiting Nikko, riding on the Arakea streetcar.
    Love to read your blog and tweets, watch your videos: they often take me back to a period in my life that I consider my “midlife crisis :-))

  3. Nice to see you are moving up in the world! (Get it?!?) Hope all goes well with your new business venture…and thanks for keeping me in touch my second home in the world!

  4. 憧れの東京ですよ、「私には」今年、スカイツリーを見ました完成は来年の6月位ですよね?また東京に行きたいです夏のカナダにも行きたいよ。

  5. はじめまして。youtubeでたまたま動画を見つけて、ブログにたどりつきました。
    バンクーバーに3年住んでいるのですが、福岡市出身なので、ミカエラちゃんの動画を見て福岡が恋しくなりました :( FacebookでFriend requestをしたので、よかったら友達になって下さい♪

  6. I have been to Tokyo 5 times, every time I stay there for more than 2 weeks. I love Tokyo and feel like its my second home after London. Ebisu and Meguro are nice area, but I watch the Tokyo eye (NHK) to keep up the latest information about Tokyo.🙂 will go there again next year.😀

  7. はじめまして。納豆ポテトで、やってきました。
    サイトのデザインが、シンプルでクール。
    写真も、撮影センスがありますね。
    英語の勉強にもちょくちょく見るようにしま〜す。

  8. 初めて拝見しました

    本当に日本語お上手ですね!

    日本語と英語で書かれているので
    英語の勉強になります(^^)/

  9. カラパイアのサイトで紹介されていた納豆チップスの動画から来ました。
    日本語と英語で更新していてすごいですね!日本語がとても上手で驚きました。
    素敵なブログですね。また読みにきます。

  10. 福岡は、San DiegoやSan Francisco、Brisbaneに似ていると思う。
    今は東京に住んでるけど、住みやすさは福岡の方が良いよ。

Leave a Reply

