オーロラだよ!オーロラだよ! The Northern Lights!

The menu at Antoinette’s, in Whitehorse.

今朝ウィスラーを出て、バンクーバーに行きました。
This morning we left Whistler and headed to Vancouver.

そしてバンクーバーの空港からホワイトホースに向かいました。
And from Vancouver airport we headed to Whitehorse, in the Yukon.

到着した時マイナス17℃でした。つまりちょっと寒かったです。
When we arrived it was -17℃. In other words, a bit chilly.

ホテルにチェックインしたら、お近くのレストランに行ってみました。
After we checked in at the hotel, we headed to a nearby restaurant.

First meal in the Yukon!

私は野菜たっぷりのラムシチューを注文しました。暖かくて美味しかったです!
I ordered a vegetable and lamb stew. It was very good and WARM.

そして終わったら、またホテルに戻って、一時間仮眠をとりました。
And when we were done, we went back to the hotel, and I had a nap.

なぜかというと、今夜9時半からオーロラのツアーがありました。
Because we went on a tour to see the Northern Lights tonight at 9:30pm.

そしてすばらしかったです!
And it was amazing.

最初は、本当に少ししか写れなかったんですけど。
In the beginning, nothing was really showing up all that well.

The start of something brilliant.

外は寒すぎて、カメラ、が凍り始めたのです。。
It was so cold outside, that my tripod and camera itself were freezing over.

そしてカメラの電池があっというまになくなっていました。
And my battery power disappeared really suddenly.

一回バッテリーをとって、両手で暖めた間に、周りの人が「スゴイスゴイ」って言い出した。
As I held my battery in my hands to warm it up, I could hear the people around me get excited.

空がかなり明るくなりました。
The sky suddenly turned bright.

そして寒い寒い風に光が踊りました。
And in the cold cold wind, the lights began to dance.

Greeeeeen.

 その右の人間らしいものは、ジェットダイスケです!
The weird person-like figure on the right is JetDaisuke.

結局、01時30分にホテルに戻りました。
In the end, we came back to the hotel at 1:30am.

でも凄く楽しかったです。
But it was a lot of fun.

明日また予定いっぱいありますので、これでおやすみなさい!
I have a lot of plans for tomorrow, so I have to go now.

明日も素晴らしい体験になるように!
I hope tomorrow is just as exciting.

🙂

*This trip is sponsored by the Canadian Tourism Commission.
カナダ観光局さん招待により、カナダの旅をブログでリポートしています

16 thoughts on “オーロラだよ!オーロラだよ! The Northern Lights!

  1. Omg omg omg you saw an aurora! It’s sooo beautiful! That’s a really good photo, I can’t wait to see a video of it.🙂
    I totally forgot you could see that in Canada. It’s definitely something I have to do one day, it looks like it would be an incredible experience.

  2. オーロラすごいですね! 人生で一回は見てみたいです! 写真ありがとうございます!

  3. -17℃でちょっと寒い程度なの?体験したことが無い気温で私なんか凍り付いてしまうだろうな!また、オーロラは空だけでなく周りもこんなに明るくなるんだ驚きです!よい旅を続けてくださいね。

Leave a Reply

