ホワイトホースで犬ぞりをやりました! Dog Sledding in Whitehorse!

Wish this wasn’t blurry!

今日は、ホワイトホースの寒い冬の中で犬ぞりを体験しました!
Today I experienced Dog Sledding amidst a Whitehorse winter!

マックタックって言うところに行きました。
We went to a place called “Muktuk Adventures”.

ガイドさん、観光局のモリーンさんと、ダイスケさんと、中国人の観光者4人で行きました。
Our group included our guide, Maureen from CTC, Daisuke, and 4 Chinese Tourists.

犬大好きな私は、大喜びました。
I love dogs, so I was pretty pleased.

犬達はフレンドリーで元気でした。みんな犬ぞりに行きたくて、ずっとワンワン吠えました。
The dogs were friendly and energetic, they wanted to go sledding so badly, they barked a lot.

My new best friend!

一つのチームにつき犬六匹ぐらいつけました。
They had about 6 dogs for every team.

観光局のモーリンさんはドライバになったので、私はずっと座って景色を楽しめました。
Maureen from the CTC was my driver, so I sat in the sled and enjoyed the scenery.

犬のお尻でも可愛かったです。
Even the dog’s butts were cute!

Mush!

犬の性格によって場所を決めるらしいです。
The location of the dogs on the team depends on their personality.

例えば、リーダーは、一番強い犬じゃなくて、一番詳しい犬なんだって。
For example, the leader of a dog sled team isn’t the strongest, but the smartest dog.

そして、後ろの二匹はいつも、前じゃなくて、運転士を見ていました。
And the dogs at the back always looked at US, not forward.

自信はないっていうことで、リーダーより、フォローが特長だったんです。
They didn’t have confidence, so they were better as followers than leaders.

そして前に二匹はずっと前を向いて、怖がらずに進みました。
And the two dogs at the front remained focused and constantly moved forward.

 犬たちが一つのチームになって、同時に動くのをみて感動しました。
Seeing the dogs become a team, and work together, was really cool.

絶対みんなも、犬ぞり体験して欲しいと思いますw
I definitely want you all to try this someday.

*This trip is sponsored by the Canadian Tourism Commission.
カナダ観光局さん招待により、カナダの旅をブログでリポートしています

11 thoughts on “ホワイトホースで犬ぞりをやりました! Dog Sledding in Whitehorse!

  1. Looks like you had a great experience Mic! Everyone should get to do this at least once in thier lives. The dogs love the work….I know now that our dogs are too old to sled anymore they really miss it. They need the work and love the work. Happy for you!

  2. 精悍な顔付きの犬、何ていう犬種だろう?そしてよく人になれているようですね。
    本当に楽しそう!よい旅を続けて下さいね。

  3. 精悍な顔付きの犬、何と言う犬種ですか?よく人になれているようですね。
    楽しそう!どうか、良い旅を続けてくださいね。

  4. Hello mikaera!
    こんにちは。

    犬ぞりというと、アラスカというイメージでしたが、カナダにもあるんだね。 

    もっともカナダの場合、いまは観光用の犬ぞりで、実際に生活で使うケースは
    ないんだろうけど、昔は、アラスカ同様、実生活で普通に使われていたんだろうね。

    ところで、とても人なつこい、忠実な犬たちに見えるけど、何という種類なの?
    エスキモー犬??

    寒いなか、みんながんばってて、偉いね。

    ps
    ヘビィなスケジュールなので、ミカエラさんの体調を心配していたのですが、
    風邪だいじょうぶですか? 少しぐらいペースを落としてもかまわないと思うので、
    休み休みレポートしてください。 暖かくしてね。 おだいじに。

    Take care of yourself for your physical condition please!!

  5. I saw YouTube.

    You are pute.

    Have you ever been to Osaka?

    大阪城にくるときは、ゆってね案内するから (^-^)

    元気もらってます

Leave a Reply

