Beautiful New Brunswick! 大自然のニューブランスウィック州!

Korean Blogger G Minor, and France Blogger Eleonore Bridge.

We left P.E.I., crossed the bridge and headed to New Brunswick!

To be honest, it was my first time in New Brunswick, so I had no idea what to expect.

But just like P.E.I, it is overflowing with gorgeous nature.

Whether it be river or sea, sparkling clean water is always nearby.

Different from P.E.I, is the fact that New Brunswick has mountains.

In terms of food, the Japanese say “Umi No Sachi” (treasures of the sea) and “Yama no Sachi” (treasures of the mountain).

No matter what you eat, the food is fresh and delicious.

Lobster is still quite commonly found on the menu.

I ate this fiddlehead salad for the first time.

A fiddlehead is apparently what you call a young curled up baby fern.

They pick them while they’re still folded up.

I don’t usually eat salad, but I really liked this.

And New Brunswick is famous for the Bay of Fundy.

They say that the Bay of Fundy has the highest tides in the world.

観光地として有名であるHopewell Rocksに行けば、満潮と干潮の差がどれぐらい大きいのか分かります。
If you visit the very popular “Hopewell Rocks”, it’s very easy to understand the gap between high and low tide.

During high-tide, you can ride kayaks around the rocks, too.

Of course this scenery is completely different from that of Japan, but it’s also completely different from the west coast of Canada.

Being born and raised in Canada, and never crossing the country until now, I was surprised to see so many new things.

I’m so glad I could come here.

One day left in Canada after this, but I wish I could have stayed longer.

If you think my blog posts are interesting, I really hope that you will be inspired to visit Canada too.

If you want to see more of Canada, definitely check out the feed on the CTC’s Tumblr page.

The thoughts, feelings, and photographs of those travelling Canada are collected there in real-time.

See you tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “Beautiful New Brunswick! 大自然のニューブランスウィック州!

  1. just make sure you always cook your fiddleheads(not too much) and wash them well. never eat them raw because they would make you very sick. I am sure you must be able to find them in Japan. They are very good with Sesame oil and tamari too! umami desu :)

  2. もちろん日本の風景と全然違いますが、カナダの西側に育てられた私も、こういうの初めてみました。 Of course this scenery is completely different from that of Japan, but it’s also completely different from the west coast of Canada.

  3. Oi Micaela,
    Meu nome é Sauan e eu nasci na Coréia do Sul, mas moro no Brasil. Achei muito interessante os seus videos sobre o Japão. Estive na Coréia o ano passado e adorei! Você conhece? Enfim, muito linda as fotos deste blog e tenho vontade de conhecer o Canadá também.


Leave a Reply

