ひさびさのデートにいってきたと! The first date in a long time.

Happy Saturday, Ohashi Station!

Ah, hello.

こんなにすぐブログ更新すると思わなかったでしょう?
I bet you didn’t think I was going to update again so fast!

夏は忙しかったの、今週末は、休みのためにあけておきました。
Summer was busy, so I left this weekend open so I could relax.

そして今日はとてもすてきな一日すごしました。
And I had a really nice day today.

今日は福岡の中心からちょっとずれている大橋に行きました。
Today I went a bit outside of Fukuoka city, to the “Ohashi” area.

そしてずっと前から気になった「ボンジョール食堂」と言うお店でお昼しました。
And ate lunch at a restaurant I’d been interested in for a while, called “Bonjour Shokudo”.

Image

Steak Lunch Plate, $8. ステーキランチプレートで800円でした。

おしゃれで人気がある店で、日替わりプレートが既に売り切れになったので残念でした。
It was pretty popular, and their dish of the day was already sold out when we go there.

でもランチのんびり楽しんでいました。
But it was a nice relaxing lunch.

終わったら、駅の方で散歩しました。
When we were done, we walked around the area near Ohashi station.

そして人気お菓子屋さん、「いしむら」に入って、デザートを買いました。
Then we went to the popular store, “Ishimura”, to buy some dessert.

今日から九月と言うことで、夏の終わりの悔しさがちょっと感じるんじゃないですか。
Today is the start of September, don’t you feel kind of sad that summer is ending?

私はすごく感じているってことで一番夏らしいケーキを選びました。
I  definitely feel the fall blues, so I picked the most summery cake I could find.

Watermelon cake! すいかケーキ!

緑のところは抹茶で、ホイップの糖分そんなになかったので、普通のケーキほど甘くな
かったです。
The green part was green tea, and the whipped cream had less sugar–it wasn’t as sweet as a normal cake.

でも私の好みにぴったりあいました。
But that’s exactly the way I like it.

あー、たまにこうやって、一日ゆっくり休むのも大事ですね。
Ah, sometimes it’s really nice to take a break like this.

月曜日からまたネスレのロケで三日間留守番です!
From Monday I am away for three days on a work trip! (Nestle)

そして金曜日にまた。。。。ま、金曜日に教えます。
And then from Friday I’ll be…… well… I’ll tell you later.

今日はとにかく、仕事を考えずに休みたいからです! (笑)
I don’t feel like thinking about work today. 😉

みんなさん、夏はあと残りわずかですよ。
There really isn’t much summer left, guys.

できるうちに外にでて、太陽を浴びてきてね。
Get out there and enjoy those rays of sun while you still can!

では、またね!
Catch you later!

I DID mention it was .. a date, right? :3

あ、あと、アフタヌーンの昼下がりにコメントを書いてくれた人ありがとうございました。
Oh, and thanks so much for your feedback on my last entry about Afternoon No Hirusagari!

監督とミッチーさんと3人で、コメントを日本語に訳しながら、みんなさんの意見を伝えました。
I translated the comments into Japanese and reported them to the director, and Micchiy.

3人でこれからもがんばるので、よろしくね。
We’re going to keep doing our best, so thanks!

28 thoughts on “ひさびさのデートにいってきたと! The first date in a long time.

    1. コメントありがとう! カメラは、Canon Kiss X5です。最近すごく値下げしてきていますよ!

  1. Yes, I have to admit I’m surprised that you update so soon again!
    Glad to see you got to relax a little!
    I’m going berserk here, too, as there are so many thing that need to be done apart from my daily work schedule (car shaken, hospital visits, trip planning etc.)

    OMG!!!! That watermelon cake looks so awesome!
    Why don’t they have that in cafés around here? I want to try it RIGHT NOW!!!
    Could you squeeze it into an envelope and send it down here to Kansai, not-so-sweet-sugar-cream-please? XD

  2. I’m happy ’cause you had a day off!! ^_^ i hope you have fun on your next trip 🙂 love youu Micaela !!!~~ ^_^

  3. 大橋ようこそ!
    九州大学大橋キャンパスの学生で3年半ぐらい大橋に住んでいました。
    ボンジョール食堂は学校にめっちゃ近くてよくステーキを食べに行きました。懐かしいな!
    もっと面白いブログときれいな写真を楽しみにしてます。頑張ってね!

Leave a comment