柴犬を飼い始めました。My Shiba Inu.

日本へ帰ってきて、やっと落ち着いてきています。
I’m back in Japan and finally settling down.

パソコンする作業が多くなって、家で仕事する日々が増えてきました。
I do a lot of work on my computer, so the days I spend at home are increasing.

このタイミングで、犬を飼い始めました。
So it’s been good timing to get a dog.

(そしてこのタイミングで、カメラの新しいレンズも飼いました。)
(Also, it was good timing to get a new lens for my camera.)

それでは生後6ヶ月の豆柴、キット君を紹介します。
So here is 6 month old Kit, the Mame-Shiba Inu.

豆柴とは、普通の柴よりかなり小さい犬類です。
Mame-Shiba are a lot smaller than standard Shiba Inu.

豆柴って、大きさは予想できないみたいです。犬によってサイズが異なります。
You cannot predict the size of a Mame-Shiba Inu. It depends on each dog.

だけど、キット君はまだまだ4キロってことで、かなり小さいです。
But Kit is only 8 pounds at 6 months, he is very tiny.

まあ、体が小さいだからと言っても、性格的は普通の柴と変わらないです。
But even though he is a small dog, his personality is that of a full-sized Shiba.


いたずら好きで、活発な男の子です。賢すぎて困っています。
He loves to play tricks and is very energetic. He causes me trouble because he is too clever.

自分より大きいなワンちゃんに出会えると、必ず吠える。 (笑)
He barks at dogs bigger than he is. (lol)

そして自分より小さな犬を、必ず追いかける。
And he chases after those who are smaller.

正直に、これから友達できるかどうかが心配です。
I’m actually worried he won’t be able to make friends at this rate.

犬は小さなころから飼っていたので、育てる経験はありますが、
I have had dogs ever since I was little, so I have experience but..

柴犬はやっぱり格別ですね。
Shiba Inu are definitely an exception.

大きなパーソナリティで、プライドもとても高い犬なんだ。
They have a huge personality and lots of pride.

豆柴飼っても、その柴らしさが消えません。
Even though he is a mini-shiba, he still has the same instincts of a full sized one.


好奇心がつよい。
He has lots of curiosity.

そして必死にリーだーになりたい。
And he desperately wants to call the shots.

たまにも、迷惑をかけています。(笑)
And sometimes he is full of mischief.


だけど、この顔に見とれています。
But I love his face.

そしてついつい許してしまいます。
And I can’t stay mad at him for long.

このわんちゃんと一緒に暮らすといろいろ大変ですが、
He’s a lot of trouble to live with

逆に、いないと寂しいになってしまう私。
But I miss him a lot when he’s not around.

そして二人で近くの公園に行くのは、キット君だけじゃなくて、私も楽しみです。
And going to the park is always nice, not only for Kit, but for me too.

立派な大人になるように、私は毎日頑張っています。
I am working hard to make sure he grows into a good man.


あーで、見たことあるんだなーと思っていたら、正解です!
And if you thought you had seen him before–you’re right.

実は、八月のブログエントリーにも出てました。
Actually he appeared in my August entry as well. 

二人でネスレのホームページの番組に出ています。
We both appear on the program on Nestle’s homepage.

これからワンちゃんと暮らすとともに、可愛い写真もたまに載せると思いますので、よろしくお願いします。
As I raise this dog, I think I’ll be posting cute photos of him from time to time, so please be kind to him.

本当に親バカになっています。
I’m like a crazy mom.

では、また今度ね!
Alright, see you later.

27 thoughts on “柴犬を飼い始めました。My Shiba Inu.

  1. Yay! I’ll be waiting for more pics of Kit! It’s always fun to have a puppy at home. And I completely understand how you just can’t stay mad at him. With that face, who can? Haha. じゃあ、頑張ってください 🙂

  2. He’s so adorable indeed!
    I can’t get enough of him.
    I hope you’ll continue to post photos (and videos) of Kit from now on as well! ^__^

    私、一応猫好きなんですが、Kitを見ると犬欲しいと思います。www

  3. かわいい!キットのかお は ほんとおに きれいです。私の日本語はわるいです。だから、よろしくよおねがいます。

  4. とてもかわいいです!! I just recently found your blog and love it!
    I am looking to become a vlogger and was hoping to be able to ask you some questions.
    Could you email me if you’re not to busy, pretty please. 🙂

  5. めちゃくちゃ可愛いですね、豆柴いいな。写真も素敵に撮れていてミカエラさんとても可愛いがってるんでしょうね。

  6. 現在アメリカに留学している高校生です。Youtube観させていただいてます!
    何かと壁にぶつかっているんですが相談したいです。
    できたらお願いします。

  7. 私はミカエラちゃんが大好きです。応援してる人たくさんいます。がんばれミカエラ姉さん。

  8. Hi there, long time watcher of your vlog and just stumbled onto your blog. I really love the fact that you got to take Kit home. Puppies can be quite trying but I am sure once Kit gets used to life with you and his puppy steam starts to wear down it will get much easier.

  9. 柴犬ってなんか日本!って感じですね!
    自分は日本で広島に住んでて、マンションだったので、
    室内で飼えるフェレットを買ってました!
    自分も親ばかだった気がします!
    ミカエラさんとはいろいろな共通点が合って楽しく、嬉しく思います
    今後もようチェックしています!!!

  10. 3日程前に偶然you tubeで発見してから、「はまって」しまいました。
    気になったのは、福岡、壱岐、二日市、天拝山のキーワード?。自分に関係しているので、ほとんど全ての動画見るのに3日も掛ってしまいました。
    これからも楽しみにしてます。

  11. はじめまして。ミカエラさんのblogたまたま拝見して返信します。あと日本語で失礼します。豆しばとても可愛いですね!!走る姿とかなんとも愛らしいですよね♪♪私も愛犬がいます。種類はジャックラッセルテリアという種類です。映画の”マスク”でお馴染みのやつです。今度写真をお見せできればと思います。しつけは大事と痛感してます。

  12. Super kawaii inu~!
    The photos are nice too especially the first one.
    What’s the new lens you got for your camera?

  13. ミカエラさんはじめまして!!
    ミカエラさんの動画いつも楽しく見させてもらってます。ありがとうございます。
    専門学校の動画を検索していて見つけてファンになりました。
    これからも楽しみにしてます!!!

    来年からミカエラさんの後輩になります。まぁ、私は学科は声優なんだけど。

  14. aww he is really adorable! Good luck on bringing him up as a good man! :))
    I just recently discovered your blog and youtube videos and I am really enjoying them so far. Looking forward to more posts from you! I love Japan! 🙂

  15. I live in Nova Scotia but right next to the New Brunswick border, so it’s cool to see someone that I adore that’s usually in Japan spending some time in the Maritimes. ;D

  16. If I didn’t have allergy I would take one like him, he’s adorable!! He seems to be around the same size of my cat! (My cat is 1 year old but very big for his age, ahah!)

  17. 初めまして。今日、初めてブログを見させて頂きました。偶然、こちらのブログを見つけました。楽しいですね。私も豆柴を飼っているのと最近(一週間前)、ブログをはじめたのでコメントをしました。これからも楽しみにしてますね。

Leave a comment